CALLS FOR ART

Opportunities for artists to submit their work for exhibits, events, and art-related collaborations are listed below. CIVA members are invited to post calls for art at no charge. Non-members are also welcome to post calls for art, however, there is a $50 fee for this service.


Handsforeveryoungciva
Accepting entries through Thursday, April 20, 2017
Juror: Sandra L. Milton
Exhibition opens Sunday, May 21, 2017
Roswell UMC Charis Gallery
Roswell, GA


calls-for-art-luce-center-reformation-2017ReFORMation
Accepting entries through Sunday, May 28, 2017
Juror: Kiki McGrath
Exhibition opens Monday, October 16, 2017
Dadian Gallery, Wesley Theological Seminary
Washington, DC


Printmaking
Accepting entries through Sunday, April 30, 2017
Curator: Ned Bustard
Exhibition opens Saturday, September 30, 2017
Square Halo Books
Lancaster, PA


makingnowfeature16Making Now–A CIVA Biennial Conference Exhibit
Accepting entries through Monday, May 1, 2017
Curator: Devon Tsuno
Exhibit opens June 16, 2017
Department of Art and Design | Azusa Pacific University
Los Angeles, CA


Oakton Foundation Visual Arts Competitionoaktonlogo
Accepting entries through Monday, May 15, 2017
Curator: Bill Wichterman
Exhibition opens Thursday, June 15, 2017
Exhibition located online

 


Sola: Grace, Faith, Scripture
Accepting entries through Saturday, July 15, 2017
Jurors: Paul Grime, John Hrehov, Sara Nordling
Exhibitions opens Sunday, November 5, 2017
Wayne and Barbara Kroemer Library
Concordia Theological Seminary, Fort Wayne, IN


GOD in the Abstractsmallern
Accepting entries through Saturday, July 15, 2017
Jurors: Phoebe Pollinger and Harry Simon
Exhibition opens Saturday, September 23, 2017
Nails in the Wall, The Gallery at St. Luke’s
Metuchen, NJ


the-beautifulThe Beautiful–A CIVA Traveling Exhibit
Coming, Fall 2017
Curator: Mary McCleary
Exhibit opens January 5, 2018
Center Art Gallery, Calvin College
Grand Rapids, MI

Be Sociable, Share!