Come to the Table

Come to the Table, features thirty-five carefully selected works including everything from historical pieces by Albrecht Durer, to modernist work by Jasper Johns and Sadao Watanabe, to fresh contemporary pieces created by CIVA-member artists. This work, executed in a variety of media, celebrates both the rich community gathered at the Table of Fellowship and the privilege of meeting with God at his Table of Communion. From Abraham entertaining angels, to the Christ’s Last Supper with his disciples, to the great Marriage Feast of the Lamb at the end of time, the table is a rich biblical metaphor. Indeed, the promise of Revelation 19 is that human history will culminate around a table where the people of God are all present. God’s Table is a place of welcome, justice, abundance, and worship.

Come to the Table was curated by Sandra Bowden and Cameron Anderson, CIVA’s Executive Director. The four-week rental fee for this exhibit is $500 plus additional costs for shipping. CIVA-member organizations and institutions will receive a $50 discount. To learn more about renting this show please contact CIVA Exhibitions Coordinator, Kate Austin. See the schedule below for available dates. For a complete list of other exhibits see CIVA Traveling Exhibits. Read articles about the show from Boston College Chronicle, and images from exhibits hosted by the Boston College Atrium Gallery and Seeing the Sacred Conference in Princeton. 

Travel Schedule

November 12, 2017 Onwards
Available

August 10 – November 2, 2017
Apostles’ Anglican Church
200 Colony Boulevard
Lexington, KY 40502
Contact: Martin Gornik
martin@apostleslex.com

June 15 – July 31, 2017
Orcas Island Community Church
176 Madrona Street
Eastsound, WA 98245
Contact: Brian Moss
brian@orcaschurch.org

May 8 – June 5, 2017
St. George’s Anglican Church
217 East Pikes Peak Avenue
Colorado Springs, CO 80903
719.434.3364
Contact: Michael Porter
michael.porter@aofmag.com

March 31 – April 28, 2017
Bethlehem Baptist Church
720 13th Avenue South
Minneapolis, MN 55415
Contact: Krista Shadduck
krista.shadduck@HopeInGod.org
612.338.7653 x425

January 23 – March 21, 2017
Zion Episcopal Church
135 Rockwell Street
Oconomowoc, WI 53066
Contact: Dawn Anderson
danderson@civa.org

December 5, 2016 – January 13, 2017
Second Presbyterian Church
7700 North Meridian Street
Indianapolis, Indiana 46260
Contact: Dale Caldwell, Associate Organist/Coordinator of Music & Fine Arts
dcaldwell@secondchurch.org
317.726.5402

September 30 – November 25, 2016
First Baptist Church
600 Governors Drive
Huntsville, AL 35801
Contact: Debbie Bell
debbieb@fbchsv.org
256-428-9400

August 4 – September 19, 2016
John Knox Presbyterian Church
109 SW Normandy Road
Normandy Park, WA 98166
Contact: Rachel Morris
rachel@jkpcusa.org
206.241.1606 x19

June 24 – July 22, 2016
Church at Charlotte
2500 Carmel Road
Charlotte, NC 28226
704.364.5913
Contact: Carrie Givens
cgivens@churchatcharlotte.org

May 15 – June 15, 2016
The First Baptist Church of Chester VT
162 Main Street
Chester, VT 05143
803.875.2683
Contact: Thomas Charlton
tcharlton@vermontel.net

April 10 – May 8, 2016
Cross View Lutheran Church
6645 McCauley Trail West
Edina, MN 55439
Contact: Rebecca Waller
rebecca@crossview.net
952.941.1094 Ext. 210

March 10 – April 1, 2016
Westwood Community Church
3121 Westwood Drive
Excelsior, MN 55331
Tami Stordahl
952.224.7300
Barb.Voss@westwoodcc.org

January 18 – March 7, 2016
Center Art Gallery | Calvin College
3210 Burton Street SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49546
616.526.6271
Contact: Joel Zwart, Gallery Director
jhz2@calvin.edu

December 4, 2015 – January 6,  2016
Available

November 2 – November 27, 2015
Madison Area Arts Council
820 Washington Avenue 
North
Madison, SD 57042
Contact: Chris Francis
chris@madisonareaartscouncil.org
563.920.4762 

September 28 – October 26, 2015
First Christian Church
1200 East Boulevard
Charlotte, NC 28203
Contact: Rev. Jolin Wilks McElroy
jwilks8401@aol.com
704.334.3771

August 21 – September 18, 2015
Spring Road Christian Church
1729 Spring Road
Lanett, AL 36863
Contact: Dr. Jennifer A. Craft
jennifer.craft@point.edu

June 3 – July 1, 2015
Grace Point Church of Northwest Arkansas
1201 NE McCollum Road
Bentonville, AR 72712
Contact: Tim Logan
tim@gracepointchurch.net
479.464.7223 Ext. 108
479.586.6268

April 7 – May 27, 2015
Aldersgate Methodist Church
1741 Sayles Boulevard
Abilene, TX 79605
Contact: Amy Wilson Feltz, Associate Pastor
325.660.5017
amywilsonfeltz@aldersgateabilene.org

February 18th – April 2, 2015
Christ Church Plano
4550 Legacy
Plano, TX 75024
Contact: Larry Edgemon
ledgemon@tx.rr.com
214.291.5001

January 10, 2014 – February 12, 2015
Wilshire Baptist Church
4316 Abrams Road
Dallas, TX 75214
Contact: Mark Wingfield
mwingfield@wilshirebc.org
214. 452.3128

October 23, 2014 – January 4, 2015
Boston College Theology and Ministry Library
117 Lake Street
Brighton, MA 02135
Contact: Esther Griswold
griswole@bc.edu
617.552.6540

September 20 – October 12, 2014
All Saints Church Princeton
16 All Saints Road
Princeton, NJ 08540
Contact: Dr. Gordon Graham
gordon.graham@ptsem.edu
609.921.2420

May 15 – September 12, 2014
Christ Presbyterian Church
944 East Gorham Street
Madison, WI 53703
Contact: Barry Sherbeck
barry@barrysherbeck.com
608.257.4845

March 15 – May 15, 2014
Blackhawk Evangelical Free Church
9620 Brader Way
Middleton, WI 53562
Contact: Rev. Paul LeFeber
plefeber@blackhawkchurch.org
608.828.4200

 

Be Sociable, Share!