Florence Portfolio

This suite of 20 intaglio prints by CIVA artists is based on the biblical theme of Sacrifice. The prints were created during the mid-1990s by CIVA artists who lived and worked together for one month in Florence, Italy. The Florence Portfolio is in the permanent collections of the Vatican Museum of Contemporary Religious Art, the Grunwald Center for Graphic Arts at the UCLA Hammer Museum, and several college, university, and private collections. The exhibit includes 20 framed intaglio prints, a wood and stone presentation box. This exhibit traveled through April of 2014, and is now out of circulation.

The Florence Portfolio has been donated to the Studio for Art, Faith and History in Orvieto, Italy. We are pleased that the Florence Portfolio will be “coming home” to Orvieto, as it was created in Italy. The artistic collaboration that created the portfolio in 1994 led to the inception of the Orvieto at Gordon College Program, so we are happy that the exhibit is coming full circle to adorn the SAFH. CIVA is grateful to Gordon College and SAFH for their continued support and are pleased to add this exhibit to the institution’s permanent collection. A written story about the influence that CIVA had in the conception of SAFH will be forthcoming.

For a complete list of CIVA shows visit our Traveling Exhibits page.

 

Travel Schedule for Florence Portfolio

FINAL SHOWING

March 4- April 8, 2014
Plymouth Church UCC
1217 Sixth Ave
Seattle WA 98101
206.622.4865 ext. 10
Contact: Janice Randall, Director of Communications
JRandall@plymouthchurchseattle.org

2008
John Knox Presbyterian Church
Brian Moss
109 SW Normandy Rd
Seattle, WA 98166
bmoss@jkpcusa.org
206.241.1606

2007
Truro Church
Ms. Kirsten Boyd
10520 Main Street
Fairfax VA 22030
(703) 273-1300
kboyd@trurochurch.org

2006
Church in the Acres
Ms. Stephanie Anderson
29 Dartmouth Street
Springfield
MA 01109-3908
413-627-5704
info@churchintheacres.org

2004
Defiance College
Ms. Jan Bechtel
701 North Clinton
Defiance, OH 43512-1610
419-783-2444
jbechtel@defiance.edu
www.defiance.edu

2002
Yale University Divinity School
Director Hopie Vieth
New Haven, CT 06511-2167
(203) 432-9802
vernice.randall@yale.edu

2000
Louisiana College Art Department
Mr. Tim Roper
1140 College Drive
Pineville LA 71360
318-487-7261
roper@lacollege.edu
lacollege.edu

2000
St. Paul’s Episcopal Church
1528 Oakdale Rd
Modesto, CA 95355-3306
(209) 522-3267

1999
Rall Gallery
Ms. Valerie Knobel
Doane College
1014 Boswell Avenue
Crete, NE 68333-2421
402-826-8692
valerie.knobel@doane.edu

1999
Hillmer Gallery
Mr. Jeff Spencer
College of St. Mary
7000 Mercy Road
Omaha, NE 68106-2632
402-399-2621
jspencer@csm.edu

1998
Dordt College Art Department
Mr. Jake Van Wyk
498 4th Avenue NE
Sioux Center, IA 51250-1606
7127226201
jvanwyk@dordt.edu
dordt.edu

1998
Nyack College
Department of Fine Arts
Dr. James Romaine
1 South Boulevard
Nyack, NY 10960-3604
(845) 358-1710
james.romaine@nyack.edu
www.nyackcollege.edu

1997
Hess Gallery
Mr. Milton Friedly
Elizabethtown College Art Department
One Alpha Drive
Elizabethtown, PA 17022-2298
717-361-1385 friedlmd@etown.edu
www.etown.edu

1997
Sterling College
Mr. William Morse
125 W Cooper St
Sterling, KS 67579-1533
6202784361
wmorse@sterling.edu
sterling.edu

1997
Houghton College Art Department
Ms. Jillian Sokso
1 Willard Avenue
Houghton, NY 14744
585-567-9401
lori.hagi@houghton.edu
houghton.edu

Be Sociable, Share!