WORK Curse or Calling?

WORK Curse or Calling? invites artists to picture “work” in its many applications in the Christian experience — work on the job, in the studio, in the church, in the field, in the home, and as portrayed in the pages of Scripture — so that, together, we may delight in and respond to God’s glory. This show is juried by Joel Zwart, gallery director and curator at Calvin College, and will have a range of images that explore a Christian understanding of work or calling.

The four-week rental fee for this exhibit is $450 plus additional costs for shipping. CIVA-member organizations will receive a $50 discount.

To find out more about scheduling this CIVA Traveling Exhibit for your church, gallery, museum, or school, contact CIVA Exhibitions Coordinator, Margot Rogers at mrogers@civa.org. See the travel schedule at the bottom of this page.
For a complete list of CIVA shows visit our Traveling Exhibits page.

Travel Schedule for WORK Curse or Calling

November 3, 2015 Onward
Available

September 1 - October 27, 2015
Wheaton College
501 College Ave
Wheaton, IL 60187
Contact: Ben Norquist
ben.norquist@gmail.com
630.752.5000

March 23 – August 25, 2015
Available

January 26 – March 16, 2015
Grove City College
100 Campus Drive
Grove City, PA 1627
724-458-1528
Contact: Kathy Rhoades
KJRhodes@gcc.edu

December 15, 2014 – January 20, 2015
Available

November 10, 2014 – December 10, 2015
Roberts Wesleyan College
2301 Westside Drive
Rochester, NY 14617
Contact: Douglas Giebel
giebeld@roberts.edu
585.594.6120

October 10, 2014 – November 5, 2014
Grace Point Church of Northwest Arkansas
1201 NE McCollum Road
Bentonville AR, 72712
479.464.7223 Ext. 108
479.426.2249
Contact: Jerad Sears
Jerad@gracepointchurch.net

August 22, 2014 to October 3, 2014
Bisignano Art Gallery
University of Dubuque
2000 University Ave.
Dubuque, IA 52001
Contact: Alan Garfield, Gallery Director
563.589.3717
agarfield@dbq.edu

January 15 – May 31, 2014
Christ Presbyterian Church
36 East Victoria Street
Santa Barbara, CA 93101
Contact: Paul Ranheim
pranheim@gmail.com
Contact: Darlene Frye
willndar@gmail.com
805.957.4200

September 20 to December 30, 2013
Fourth Presbyterian Church
126 East Chestnut Street
Chicago, IL 60611
Contact: Rob Koon
rkoon@fourthchurch.org
312.787.4570 ext 252
312.981.3593

January 4 to February 15, 2013
Mount Vernon Nazarene University
Schnormeir Gallery
800 Martinsburg Road
Mount Vernon, OH  43050
Contact: John Donnelly
John.Donnelly@mvnu.edu
740.501.2172

October 15 – November 15, 2012
Chesterfield Presbyterian Church
15037 Clayton Road
Chesterfield, MO 63017
Contact: Ryan McMillen
ryanm@chespres.org
314.779.0312

August 24 to October 6, 2012
Abraham Art Gallery
Wayland Baptist University
1900 West 7th Street
Plainview, TX 79072
Contact: Dr.Candace Keller
kellerc@wbu.edu
806.291.1083

May 25 – August 15, 2012
Ortlip Art Gallery | Houghton College
One Willard Avenue
Houghton, NY 14744
Contact: Meagan Luhrs, Director of Exhibitions
Meagan.Luhrs@houghton.edu

February 24 – April 20, 2012
Center Art Gallery | Calvin College
3210 Burton Street SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49546
Contact: Joel Zwart
616.526.6271
jhz2@calvin.edu
www.calvin.edu/centerartgallery

January 1 – February 20, 2012
Gordon College
255 Grapevine Road
Wenham, MA 01984
Contact: Bruce Herman
Bruce.Herman@gordon.edu

September 8 – December 20, 2011
Bethel University
3900 Bethel Drive
St. Paul, MN 55112
Contact: Michelle Westmark
m-westmark@bethel.edu

January 1 – February 15, 2011
First United Methodist Church of Lakeland
72 Lake Morton Drive
Lakeland, FL 33801
Contact: Lee Lallance
863.409.7565 (m)
863.687.9856 (o)
llance@firstumc.org

Share this with your friends and followers.